Your one stop for college news and resources!

Celebrity News

Tim McGraw Reveals More Details About His Forthcoming Album

Adrianna Velazquez

Tim McGraw’s new album will encompass his entire career.

Tim McGraw recently revealed more details about his highly anticipated forthcoming album, Sundown Heaven Town that will be released September 16th.

“This album is very encompassing of everything that I’ve done in my career,” says McGraw. “I think it’s a good microcosm of what my 20 or so years in music have been, in a lot of ways. You can certainly hear parts of my career throughout all of these songs, as well as the future and where my music is headed. To me, the title of the album is all about that time where you stop doing what you have to do, and start doing what you want to do.”

The album features 13 tracks and was co-produced by McGraw alongside Byron Gallimore. A deluxe version of the album will also be available and will feature 5 additional tracks.

Several songs from the album have already been introduced to fans, including “Shotgun Rider,” “City Lights,” Overrated,” and McGraw’s latest hit single, “Meanwhile Back at Mama’s” which features wife Faith Hill.

The album follows McGraw’s last album release, Two Lanes Of Freedom which was released earlier this year.

McGraw explains that the release of his new album comes so soon because he feels like “he’s got a lot of music” inside of him.

It’s no doubt that the highly anticipated album will spawn a huge response from country music fans with many hits expected to rock the charts.

Other collaborations on the album include Kid Rock and Catherine Dunn.

Tim McGraw’s Sundown Heaven Town Track List:
1. Overrated
2. City Lights
3. Shotgun Rider
4. Dust
5. Diamond Rings and Old Barstools (with Catherine Dunn)
6. Words Are Medicine
7. Sick Of Me
8. Meanwhile Back At Mama’s (featuring Faith Hill)
9. Keep On Truckin’
10. Last Turn Home
11. Portland, Maine
12.Lookin’ For That Girl
13. Still On The Line

14. Kids Today
15. Lincoln Continentals and Cadillacs (duet with Kid Rock)
16. The View
17. I’m Feelin’ You
18. Black Jacket

Related Articles