Your one stop for college news and resources!

Celebrity News

Nashville Cast to Release Holiday Album Produced By Country Star

Adrianna Velazquez

The cast of ABC’s hit TV show, Nashville is hitting the studio and will be featured on a record titled Christmas With Nashville. The album will be produced by none other than bassist Jay DeMarcus of country duo Rascal Flatts who made a cameo on the show last season.

According to Rolling Stone Country, DeMarcus and Nashville’s Gunnar Scott (played by Palladio) spent time in the studio and quickly became friends. The two are said to have written a tune that may just find its way onto the hit TV show or a future Flatts album.

DeMarcus has since spent time in the studio with many cast members to produce the album, Christmas With Nashville which features a compilations of holiday standards as well as original songs sung by cast members. Some songs to be featured on the album include Clare Bowen’s “Santa Baby” (O’Connor) and Lennon and Maisy Stella’s “Christmas Coming Home” and according to DeMarcus, the sisters were a pleasure to work with.

“It comes so naturally for them; it’s inbred in their DNA,” DeMarcus tells Rolling Stone Country of the of 15-year-old Lennon and 10-year-old Maisy. “They are the sweetest girls in the entire world. We had so much fun together working in the studio. They would start singing, and I would just sit there and completely get lost in it.”

The holiday album is expected to release on Nov. 4. Check out the full track list below.

Christmas With Nashville Track List
1. “Santa Baby” — Clare Bowen
2. “Blue Christmas” — Charles Esten
3. “Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)” — Jonathan Jackson
4. “White Christmas” — Hayden Panettiere
5. “You’re a Mean One Mr. Grinch” — Connie Britton
6. “River” — Sam Palladio
7. “Baby, It’s Cold Outside” — Connie Britton and Will Chase 
8. “Merry Christmas Baby” — Aubrey Peeples
9. “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas” — Chaley Rose
10. “Christmas Coming Home” — Lennon & Maisy
11. “Oh Little Town of Bethlehem” — Will Chase
12. “Celebrate Me Home” — Sam Palladio, Clare Bowen, Charles Esten, Jonathan Jackson

Related Articles