Your one stop for college news and resources!

Celebrity News

Official Track List for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay, Pt. 1" Soundtrack

Adrianna Velazquez

In anticipation for the release of the highly anticipated film, The Hunger Games: Mockingjay, Pt. 1, the official track list for the soundtrack was released last week and the soundtrack is being curated by none other than singer-songwriter Lorde and contains some very special features.

The impressive list of features is the perfect mix of established artists and up-and-coming artists. Some of those features include Chvrches, Bat for Lashes, Tove Lo and the Chemical Brothers as well as Tinashé, among others.

Additionally, the album will feature a song titled “Kingdom,” a song that will contain a team-up effort from “Boom Clap” songstress, Charli XCX and Duran Duran’s very own Simon Le Bon.

Kanye West even makes an appearance on the album with a rework of Lorde’s very own “Yellow Beat Flicker” in which Lorde will also be featured on both the original and the rework.

In addition, Lorde herself will be featured on a total of four tracks. Others include guest vocals on Stromae’s “Meltdown” which will also feature Pusha T, Q-Tip and Haim as well as the closing track, “Ladder Song.”

While creating the soundtrack for a highly anticipated film hasn’t been easy, Lorde wasn’t going to deny the challenge and says it has been an inspiring experience.

“The cast and story are an inspiration for all musicians participating and, as someone with cinematic leanings, being privy to a different creative process has been a unique experience. I think the soundtrack is definitely going to surprise people,” Lorde said in a statement.

The soundtrack is expected to release Nov. 17, just four days before the film hits the box office.

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay, Pt. 1 Track List
1. Stromae – “Meltdown” (feat. Lorde, Pusha T, Q-Tip & Haim)
2. Chvrches – “Dead Air”
3. Tove Lo – “Scream My Name”
4. Charli XCX – “Kingdom” (feat. Simon Le Bon)
5. TBA
6. Raury – “Lost Souls”
7. Lorde – “Yellow Flicker Beat”
8. Tinashé – “The Leap”
9. Bat for Lashes – “Plan the Escape”
10. Grace Jones – “Original Beast”
11. Lorde – “Flicker” (Kanye West Rework)
12. XOV – “Animal”
13. The Chemical Brothers – “This Is Not a Game” (feat. Miguel)
14. Lorde- “Ladder Song”

Related Articles