Your one stop for college news and resources!

Celebrity News

Eminem Set to Release Compilation Album, "Shady XV"

Adrianna Velazquez

Eminem is making headlines yet again with recent news of his highly anticipated greatest hits compilation album entitled Shady XV which is set to release on Nov. 24.

The album will feature his latest track, “Detroit Vs Everybody” which carries features from a variety of Detroit talent that includes Big Sean, Dej Loaf, Danny Brown, Royce da 5’9” and Trick Trick.

“Detroit Vs. Everybody” gets its name from an iconic Detroit clothing brand and is a fierce track that showcases the spirit of Detroit through local-gone-national talent.

“Detroit Vs. Everybody is the third lead single from the compilation album, others include “Guts Over Fear” featuring Sia and Slaughterhouse’s “Y’all Ready Know.”

The two-disc compilation will contain one disc of hits like “Lose Yourself,” while the second disc contains a slew of new material, “Detroit Vs Everybody” among the list of new tracks to be released. Other collaborations on the album will include fellow Detroiter Kid Rock, 50 cent, Nate Dogg among many others.

Another collaboration expected on the album is Yelawolf, a 35-year-old rapper from Alabama who has had the support of Eminem since his early days. According to Yelawolf, to have songs featured on Shady XV is an honor.

“It’s an honor, man. There’s nobody like him. And there never ever, ever will be again. To share the stage and to help me out, and to embrace me as a member is top shelf. There is no better feeling in the entire world than to have someone say ‘Yeah, I back this guy’,” he told MLive.

Shady XV comes just a year after his latest album, The Marshall Mathers LP 2 released this time last year.

Check out Detroit’s anthem, “Detroit Vs. Everybody” below.

Related Articles