Your one stop for college news and resources!

Celebrity News

Kenny Chesney and The Big Revival

Adrianna Velazquez

Twenty years later, country superstar Kenny Chesney release his fifteenth studio album.

Kenny Chesney may have released his first studio album twenty years ago but that doesn’t mean he’s lost any momentum since. In fact, the country superstar who’s beachy vibe keeps fans wanting more recently released his fifteenth studio album, The Big Revival.

That same beachy vibe isn’t just a theme in his music, but a motto for Chesney who insists that we should celebrate every moment, even the little ones.

While songs like “Drink It Up” may sound like a beer-chugging anthem, Chesney is actually referring to life, not liquor in this feel-good track that reminds us to enjoy every moment as it is given to us.

Other tracks on the album reflect on life, from heartaches to hopes and dreams and even disappointments, but are tribute to a life lived well by embracing the good and the bad.

“American Kids,” the debut single off the album captures American youth in a way that we all imagine. The track is Chesney’s first No. 1 single to capture the top spot on Billboard’s Country Airplay chart since his 2012 hit, “Come Over.”

The album features eleven timeless tracks that take us on a journey through life with a song to cater to all of our experiences.

1. The Big Revival
2. Drink It Up
3. Til It’s Gone
4. American Kids
5. Wild Child (with Grace Potter)
6. Beer Can Chicken
7. Rock Bottom
8. Don’t It
9. Save It for a Rainy Day
10. Flora-Bama
11. If This Bus Could Talk

The Big Revival is now available on iTunes, order it here.

Related Articles