Roosevelt University Northwestern University St. Norbert College Western Illinois University Salisbury University University of Portland
University of Portland Chapman University Bard College Kennesaw State University University of Oregon Colgate University
Augusta State University Idaho State University Penn State University Living Arts College University of Kentucky Wheaton College (Massachusetts)
Wheaton College (Illinois) Louisiana Tech University Palm Beach Atlantic University Rochester Institute of Technology University of California - Davis Tennessee State University
York Technical College Robert Morris University Robert Morris University Illinois University of Toledo University of Michigan Norfolk State University
log in
Log in With Facebook
Michael O'Neill

These celebs don’t wear deodorant

Cameron Diaz, Bradley Cooper and Matthew McConaughey among the guilty

Cameron Diaz is one of may celebs who has foregone the use of deodorant.
Source: david_shankbone via Flickr
Caption: Cameron Diaz is one of may celebs who has foregone the use of deodorant.

Cameron Diaz announced recently that she doesn’t wear deodorant. At all. Not even a little. Not deodorant or antiperspirant. And hasn’t for over 20 years. If that’s not strange enough, don’t worry. She’s not the only celebrity to shun her armpits.

Diaz stated that she doesn’t believe in wearing deodorant because it is harmful to the body. While addressing E! News, Diaz said “You’re stinky, because you use antiperspirant. It keeps all the stink in.” Scientists everywhere facepalm.

Diaz even went on to supply the world with her own armpit wisdom, saying, “Let it go and just trim your armpit hair so it doesn’t hold onto the scent.” Some actors have even refused to work with her because of her body odor. No wonder.

And while Diaz may seem like a weird outlier, she’s not the only one. Both Bradley Cooper and Matthew McConaughey have both admitted to never wearing deodorant.

Bradley Cooper doesn’t wear deodorant or cologne, but at least ups his game in the shower department, taking at least three showers a day. Kudos to Brad.

No one had a better year in Hollywood in 2014 than Matthew McConaughey. The actor produced instant classics and swept the award shows with “Mud”, “Dallas Buyers Club”, and “True Detective”. But it wasn’t for his hygiene prowess.

McConaughey stated that his film co-star, Kate Hudson, would bring rock salts to the set everyday while they were filming “How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days”. She would then beg McConaughey to put on this natural deodorant. Take a hint, Matt.

Other celebs including Julia Roberts and Sting have also declined to wear antiperspirant for similar reasons. Maybe the rest of America is missing something.